Bemærk at denne jobannonce er udløbet!
Ansøgningsfristen for jobannoncen er overskredet, og stillingen kan ikke længere søges. Opslaget vises udelukkende som reference

Mature Carer, North London, UK

My name is Sean Jackman.

I am a tetraplegic (paralysed from the shoulders down) living in Borehamwood in North London. Recently widowed, I am dependent on 2 carers for my every need. My carers have worked for me for a number of years and have proved to be exceptional employees. I would like to recruit a 3rd carer. Nationality, age and gender are not an issue, I’m prepared to consider any applicant on an equal basis.

At the moment my carers work 2 weeks on and 2 weeks off duty and they provide 24/7 cover. Once I have recruited a 3rd carer I plan to consider alternative schedules.
I live in my own home, in a nice area with lots of local amenities and easy access into the city of London. As my carers have lots of time off duty, there is plenty for them to explore and experience.

Qualifications:

None required – but a willingness to learn is essential. Training is provided on the job from my existing carers. What matters most is that my carers are kind, flexible and understanding. There must have a clean driving licence and be non-smokers.

Accommodation – Meals:

Quality accommodation and food are provided free. All reasonable food is provided free, based on 3 good quality meals a day. However, I do not pay for unusual diets, e.g. chocolate diet, all fruit diets, etc. I also do not pay for confectionery or excessive sweet products.

Løn-Salary:

I currently pay my carers £600 per working week, which is taxed by the British tax authorities provided the individual stays in the UK for 6 months or longer.

Working Conditions:

I live in a nice area with good quality accommodation and amenities. All necessary equipment is provided.

Working Hours:

Whilst on duty my carers are on call 24 hours a day and 7 days a week.

Starting Date:
As soon as practical.

Ansøgningsfrist/Last application date:

As soon as possible. Vacancies will be filled when good applicants have been found and interviewed.

Employer Profile:

I have been paralysed and therefore wheelchair-bound for the last 30 years. I was previously a soldier in the British Army and did on various occasions visited Denmark. I have had other jobs prior to my injury, which occurred in a fitness centre. The severity of my disability means I am unable to work, but I’m in the fortunate position of having sufficient sources of income to afford residential carers. Sadly, my wife has passed away, but fortunately my daughter who is in her 20s lives at home.

How to Apply:

Contact the employer below:
Sean Jackman
41 Studio Way
Borehamwood
Hertfordshire
WD6 5NN, UK

Tel: +44 0208 207 6218
Mobile: +44 07540 181 509


Ikke det rigtige job?

Opret en jobagent og få dit nye job direkte i indbakken



Opret jobagent her